Launch modal
Magnet School Names 2016 Teacher of the Year
RMSST logoCongratulations to Tiffany Jones, the Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology Teacher of the Year for 2016-17!

Ms. Jones is a teacher who exceeds expectations and goes above and beyond the usual duties and responsibilities to serve her students, colleagues, and school.

Ms. Jones will be entered for the district-wide Teacher of the Year honor. All school-level Teachers of the Year will be honored in a ceremony held September 26, 2016, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m., at Rockdale Career Academy, and the RCPS winner will be named that evening. The RCPS Teacher of the Year will enter the state-wide contest.